PhD Summer School on nano-optics and plasmonics

Confirmed invited lecturers


  • Pierre Bérini, University of Ottawa, Canada
  • Antonio I. Fernández-Domínguez, Universidad Autónoma de Madrid, Spain
  • Bert Hecht, University of Würzburg, Germany
  • Mikael Käll, Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden
  • Olivier J. F. Martin, École polytechnique fédérale de Lausanne, Switzerland
  • Maiken H. Mikkelsen, Duke University, US
  • Thomas Søndergaard, Aalborg University, Denmark
  • Din Ping Tsai, Academia Sinica, Taiwan
  • Joel K. W. Yang, Singapore University of Technology and Design, Singapore

Participants may be awarded 5 ECTS for their participation, subject to the active participation in the school and subsequent submission of an essay on one of 9 topics suggested by the lecturers. Deadline for submission of essay (in pdf format) is June 17th, 2019.


For the detailed program, see this link.

Practical information: The lectures are given in the SDU Odense campus in auditorium U168. Please consult this link to find your way on campus.

To sign up for the PhD school, please follow this link.

Pierre Bérini
Antonio I. Fernández-Domínguez
Bert Hecht
Mikael Käll
Olivier J.F. Martin
Maiken H. Mikkelsen
Thomas Søndergaard
Din Ping Tsai
Joel K.W. Yang

SPP9, c/o BDP Congress

Bredgade 28, DK-1280 Copenhagen


Call: +45 3345 4510